Welcome to the Website of the Association of Massachusetts Educators of Students with Visual Impairments (AMESVI). We are celebrating our 16th year as an association of professionals who work with students with vision impairments. Our goal is to improve and enrich the lives of students with visual impairments through advocacy, professional development, and the education of others, including members of the general public, regarding the unique educational needs of students with visual impairments. We hope you find this website useful. If you have any questions about AMESVI please email a member of the Board. For comments or questions about the website, please contact Josee Klentak at websitecoordinator@amesvi.org

The 2015-2016 Board Members are:newsletter iamge
President: Meg Robertson| president@amesvi.org
Past President: Pamela Sudore| pastpresident@amesvi.org
President Elect: Lisa Jacobs  | president-elect@amesvi.org
Treasurer: Stephanie Chmielinski | treasurer@amesvi.org
Recording Secretary: Nita Rossow| recording_secretary@amesvi.org
Corresponding Secretary: Eileen Curran | corresponding_secretary@amesvi.org
Western MA Rep: Ann Barber | westernMA-rep@amesvi.org
Central MA Rep: Charlene Laferrera | centralMA-rep@amesvi.org
Greater Boston Rep: Jessica Erlich | greaterBoston-rep1@amesvi.org
Greater Boston Rep: Melissa White | greaterBoston-repA@amesvi.org
Northeast Rep: Kathy Graham | northeast-rep@amesvi.org
So.Shore/Cape: Mara Evans | so.shoreCape-rep@amesvi.org
Conference Chair: Katrina Traut-Savino | conferencechair@amesvi.org
Conference Chair: Betsy Bixler | conferencechair@amesvi.org

Website Coordinator: Josee Klentak | websitecoordinator@amesvi.org
Listserve Manager: Eileen Curran | listservemanager@amesvi.org

footer