AMESVI

Welcome to AMESVI!


Welcome to the Website of the Association of Massachusetts Educators of Students with Visual Impairments (AMESVI). We are celebrating our 23rd year as an association of professionals who work with students with vision impairments.

Our Mission

Our mission is to improve and enrich the lives of students with visual impairments through advocacy, professional development, and the education of others, including members of the general public, regarding the unique educational needs of students with visual impairments.

Recent News

(link to PDF)
During summer 2020, several AMESVI board members formed a task force to develop this document.
 
Our intention is for TVIs, COMSs, and their districts to use this document to plan ahead as much as possible for the needs of our student population in the coming school year. Please use this document to help guide your own planning for the students you serve.

Membership

Looking to join or renew your membership? Check out our membership page.

Questions

If you have any questions about AMESVI please email a member of the Board. For comments or questions about the website, please contact Josee Klentak at websitecoordinator@amesvi.org

 

AMESVI Board 2020-2021

President: Amy Mason | President@amesvi.org

Past President: Miryam Vesset| PastPresident@amesvi.org

President Elect: Eileen Curran | president-elect@amesvi.org

Treasurer: Joan Pierce | Treasurer@amesvi.org

Recording Secretary: Nita Rossow| recording_secretary@amesvi.org

Corresponding Secretary: Pamela Sudore| corresponding_secretary@amesvi.org

Western Ma Rep: Oriana Falkowski | westernMA-rep@amesvi.org

Central MA Rep: Laura Koester | centralMA-rep@amesvi.org

Greater Boston Rep 1: TBD | greaterboston-rep1@amesvi.org

Greater Boston Rep 2: TBD | greaterboston-rep2@amesvi.org

Northeast Rep: Meg Robertson | northeast-rep@amesvi.org

So.Shore/Cape: Katrena Traut-Savino | so.shoreCape-rep@amesvi.org

Conference Chair: Nancy Sharon | conferencechair@amesvi.org

Website Coordinator: Josee Klentak | websitecoordinator@amesvi.org

Listserv Coordinator: Michelle Antinarelli | listservcoordinator@amesvi.org

 

STORIES AND VIDEOS ABOUT OUR STUDENTS

CHECK OUT OUR AMESVI NEWSLETTERS

AMESVI PRINTABLE BROCHURE

 

footer