AMESVI

The Association of Massachusetts Educators

of Students with Visual Impairments


Welcome to the Website of the Association of Massachusetts Educators of Students with Visual Impairments (AMESVI). We are celebrating our 24th year as an association of professionals who work with students with vision impairments.

Membership

Looking to join or renew your membership? Check out our membership page to learn more and to sign up!

Our Mission

Our mission is to improve and enrich the lives of students with visual impairments through advocacy, professional development, and the education of others, including members of the general public, regarding the unique educational needs of students with visual impairments.

Recent News

The Bylaws Committee is hard at work revising AMESVI’s bylaws to come into the digital era! A special thank you to our committee members for their hard work and effort: Tim Traut-Savino, Vanessa Rosalan, Pamela Sudore, and Amy Mason.

“Mondays with AMESVI” – For Members! On the first Monday of every month, join AMESVI for roundtable topics, fireside chats, and more. Check the listserv for more information and the Zoom link. Our next event will be on Monday, December 13 at 4:30.

2021-2022 AMESVI Board

If you have any questions about AMESVI, please email a member of the Board.

President: Eileen Curran | President@amesvi.org

Past President: Amy Mason | PastPresident@amesvi.org

President Elect: Vanessa Rosalan | President-elect@amesvi.org

Treasurer: Joan Pierce | Treasurer@amesvi.org

Recording Secretary: Nita Rossow | Recording_secretary@amesvi.org

Corresponding Secretary: Pamela Sudore | Corresponding_secretary@amesvi.org

Western Ma Rep: Brenda Allair | WesternMA-rep@amesvi.org

Central MA Rep: Laura Koester | CentralMA-rep@amesvi.org

Greater Boston Rep 1: Kaitlyn Barron | Greaterboston-rep1@amesvi.org

Greater Boston Rep 2: Ilse Willems | Greaterboston-rep2@amesvi.org

Northeast Rep: Meg Robertson | Northeast-rep@amesvi.org

So.Shore/Cape: Lucie Kafka | So.shoreCape-rep@amesvi.org

Professional Development Coordinator: Nancy Sharon | Prodevco@amesvi.org

STORIES AND VIDEOS ABOUT OUR STUDENTS

footer