AMESVI

The Association of Massachusetts Educators

of Students with Visual Impairments


Welcome to the Website of the Association of Massachusetts Educators of Students with Visual Impairments (AMESVI). We are celebrating our 25th year as an association of professionals who work with students with vision impairments.

Membership

Looking to join or renew your membership? Check out our membership page to learn more and to sign up!

Our Mission

Our mission is to improve and enrich the lives of students with visual impairments through advocacy, professional development, and the education of others, including members of the general public, regarding the unique educational needs of students with visual impairments.

Recent News

The elections results are in! Congratulations to the newly elected members of the 2022-23 AMESVI Board. President Elect – Deirdre Nyberg, Corresponding Secretary – Amy Mason, Greater Boston Regional Representative – Hope Paulos, Central Ma. Representative – Donna Mitchell, Northeast Regional Representative – Karen Barrows, Professional Development Coordinator – Nancy Sharon

Thank you to those who have served on the AMESVI Board this past year! Your hard work and efforts are greatly appreciated! Pamela Sudore – corresponding secretary, Ilse Willems – Greater Boston representative, Meg Robertson – Northeast representative, and Laura Koester – Central Ma. representative

2022-2023 AMESVI Board

If you have any questions about AMESVI, please email a member of the Board.

President: Vanessa Rosalan | President@amesvi.org

Past President: Eileen Curran | PastPresident@amesvi.org

President Elect: Deirdre Nyberg | President-elect@amesvi.org

Treasurer: Joan Pierce | Treasurer@amesvi.org

Recording Secretary: Nita Rossow | Recording_secretary@amesvi.org

Corresponding Secretary: Amy Mason | Corresponding_secretary@amesvi.org

Western Ma Rep: Brenda Allair | WesternMA-rep@amesvi.org

Central MA Rep: Donna Mitchell | CentralMA-rep@amesvi.org

Greater Boston Rep 1: Kaitlyn Barron | Greaterboston-rep1@amesvi.org

Greater Boston Rep 2: Hope Paulos | Greaterboston-rep2@amesvi.org

Northeast Rep: Karen Barrows| Northeast-rep@amesvi.org

So.Shore/Cape: Lucie Kafka | So.shoreCape-rep@amesvi.org

Professional Development Coordinator: Nancy Sharon | Prodevco@amesvi.org

Digital Media Coordinator: Katrena Traut-Savino

STORIES AND VIDEOS ABOUT OUR STUDENTS

footer