AMESVI

The Association of Massachusetts Educators of Students with Visual Impairments


Welcome to the Website of the Association of Massachusetts Educators of Students with Visual Impairments (AMESVI). We are celebrating our 23rd year as an association of professionals who work with students with vision impairments.

Executive Board Photo
Association of Massachusetts Educators of Students with Visual Impairments
(AMESVI) 2020-2021

Membership

Looking to join or renew your membership? Check out our membership page to learn more and to sign up!

Our Mission

Our mission is to improve and enrich the lives of students with visual impairments through advocacy, professional development, and the education of others, including members of the general public, regarding the unique educational needs of students with visual impairments.

Recent News

The Bylaws Committee is hard at work revising AMESVI’s bylaws to come into the digital era! “Mondays with AMESVI” – For Members! On the first Monday of every month, join AMESVI for roundtable topics, fireside chats, and more. Our next event will be held on Monday, February 1 on Zoom. Check the listserve for more information.

Questions

If you have any questions about AMESVI, please email a member of the Board.

The 2020-2021 Board Members are: 

President: Amy Mason | President@amesvi.org

Past President: Miryam Vesset| PastPresident@amesvi.org

President Elect: Eileen Curran | president-elect@amesvi.org

Treasurer: Joan Pierce | Treasurer@amesvi.org

Recording Secretary: Nita Rossow | recording_secretary@amesvi.org

Corresponding Secretary: Pamela Sudore | corresponding_secretary@amesvi.org

Western Ma Rep: TBD | westernMA-rep@amesvi.org

Central MA Rep: Laura Koester | centralMA-rep@amesvi.org

Greater Boston Rep 1: Kaitlyn Barron | greaterboston-rep1@amesvi.org

Greater Boston Rep 2: Ilse Willems | greaterboston-rep2@amesvi.org

Northeast Rep: Meg Robertson | northeast-rep@amesvi.org

So.Shore/Cape: Katrena Traut-Savino | so.shoreCape-rep@amesvi.org

Conference Committee Chair: Nancy Sharon | conferencechair@amesvi.org

STORIES AND VIDEOS ABOUT OUR STUDENTS

footer